Jump to main content
Lambey and Bastareaud brought in to face England


Lambey and Bastareaud brought in to face England

Lambey and Bastareaud brought in to face England
  • France make six changes to their starting line-up to take on England on Sunday
  • Three changes in the backs see Mathieu Bastareaud, Geoffrey Doumayrou and Gael Fickou come in
  • Yacouba Camara, Demba Bamba and Felix Lambey come into the pack

France head coach Jacques Brunel has made six changes to his starting line-up to take on England in the second round of the Guinness Six Nations on Sunday (kick-off 3pm GMT, live on ITV).

Three of those changes come in the backs, where Mathieu Bastareaud and Geoffrey Doumayrou are reunited in the midfield – the same pairing who helped beat England in Paris last year.

The other change in the backs comes on the wing, where Gaël Fickou, who came on as a replacement against Wales last week, is installed on the wing, with Yoann Huget moving to full-back.

In the forwards, prop Demba Bamba comes into the front row in place of the injured Uini Atonio while lock Felix Lambey gets the nod ahead of Paul Willemse. Both will be making their first-ever Test starts.

In the back row, Yacouba Camara is at No.6 in place of Wenceslas Lauret, while there are also changes on the bench.

Romain Ntamack drops to the replacements, as does Willemse, where they’re joined by in-form Toulouse scrum-half Antoine Dupont.

Google Ads Manager – Leaderboard

Pierre Bourgarit replaces Julien Marchand, while Thomas Ramos and Dorian Aldegheri are in line to make their debuts if they take to the field.

France team to face England at Twickenham Stadium on Sunday:

15. Yoann Huget
14. Damian Penaud
13. Mathieu Bastareaud
12. Geoffrey Doumayrou
11. Gaël Fickou
10. Camille Lopez
9. Morgan Parra

1. Jefferson Poirot
2. Guilhem Guirado
3. Demba Bamba
4. Sébastien Vahaamahina
5. Félix Lambey
6. Yacouba Camara
7. Arthur Iturria
8. Louis Picamoles


16. Pierre Bourgarit
17. Dany Priso
18. Dorian Aldegheri
19. Paul Willemse
20. Gregory Alldritt
21. Antoine Dupont
22. Romain Ntamack
23. Thomas Ramos