All the team line-ups for Round 1 of the 2022 Guinness Six Nations

Untitled design (1)
The teams are out and we are now just hours away from the start of the 2022 Guinness Six Nations as Rugby’s Greatest Championship takes centre stage.

The teams are out and we are now just hours away from the start of the 2022 Guinness Six Nations as Rugby’s Greatest Championship takes centre stage.

Defending champions Wales kick off this year’s edition when they travel to Dublin for a showdown with Andy Farrell’s Ireland, who have won their last eight consecutive Tests.

Put your rugby knowledge to the test with the 2022 Guinness Six Nations predictor

That will be followed by a highly-anticipated Calcutta Cup clash between Scotland and England as Gregor Townsend’s men target back-to-back wins over Eddie Jones’ side.

France bring the curtain down on Round 1 when they host Kieran Crowley’s Italy in Paris, with Fabien Galthie’s men looking to go one better than their runners-up finish last year.

Below is the full matchday 23s for each of this weekend’s games.

IRELAND V WALES – Saturday, 5 February 2022, Aviva Stadium, Dublin – KO 2.15PM

Mack Hansen will make his debut for Ireland on the left wing while Dan Sheehan and James Hume are set to make their Championship bows off the bench – full team news here.

Josh Adams will make his first Test start in the centres for Wales as they begin the defence of the Guinness Six Nations crown away to Ireland on Saturday – full team news here.

Ireland: 15 Hugo Keenan, 14 Andrew Conway, 13 Garry Ringrose, 12 Bundee Aki, 11 Mack Hansen, 10 Johnny Sexton (Captain), 9 Jamison Gibson Park; 1 Andrew Porter, 2 Ronan Kelleher, 3 Tadhg Furlong, 4 Tadhg Beirne, 5 James Ryan, 6 Caelan Doris, 7 Josh van der Flier, 8 Jack Conan

Replacements: 16 Dan Sheehan, 17 Cian Healy, 18 Finlay Bealham, 19 Ryan Baird, 20 Peter O’Mahony, 21 Conor Murray, 22 Joey Carbery, 23 James Hume

Wales: 15. Liam Williams, 14. Johnny McNicholl, 13. Josh Adams, 12. Nick Tompkins, 11. Louis Rees-Zammit, 10. Dan Biggar (Captain), 9. Tomos Williams; 1. Wyn Jones, 2. Ryan Elias, 3. Tomas Francis, 4. Will Rowlands, 5. Adam Beard (Vice-Captain), 6. Ellis Jenkins, 7. Taine Basham, 8. Aaron Wainwright

Replacements: 16. Dewi Lake, 17. Gareth Thomas, 18. Dillon Lewis, 19. Ben Carter, 20. Ross Moriarty, 21. Gareth Davies, 22. Callum Sheedy, 23. Owen Watkin

SCOTLAND V ENGLAND – Saturday, 5 February 2022, BT Murrayfield, Edinburgh – KO 4.45PM

Jonny Gray will make his return to the Scotland starting XV for the Calcutta Cup clash having missed the entire Autumn Nations Series through injury – full team news here.

Tom Curry will lead England out against Scotland while Marcus Smith will make his Guinness Six Nations debut in a backline that includes Henry Slade and Elliot Daly – full team news here.

Scotland: 15. Stuart Hogg (Captain), 14. Darcy Graham, 13. Chris Harris, 12. Sam Johnson, 11. Duhan van der Merwe, 10. Finn Russell (Vice-Captain), 9. Ali Price; 1. Rory Sutherland, 2. George Turner, 3. Zander Fagerson, 4. Jonny Gray, 5. Grant Gilchrist, 6. Jamie Ritchie (Vice-Captain), 7. Hamish Watson, 8. Matt Fagerson

Replacements: 16. Stuart McInally, 17. Pierre Schoeman, 18. WP Nel, 19. Sam Skinner, 20. Magnus Bradbury, 21. Ben White, 22 Blair Kinghorn, 23 Sione Tuipulotu

England: 15. Freddie Steward, 14. Max Malins, 13. Elliot Daly, 12. Henry Slade, 11. Joe Marchant, 10. Marcus Smith, 9. Ben Youngs; 1. Ellis Genge, 2. Luke Cowan-Dickie, 3. Kyle Sinckler, 4. Maro Itoje, 5. Nick Isiekwe, 6. Lewis Ludlam, 7. Tom Curry, 8. Sam Simmonds

Replacements: 16. Jamie George, 17. Joe Marler, 18. Will Stuart, 19. Charlie Ewels, 20. Alex Dombrandt, 21. Harry Randall, 22. George Ford, 23. Jack Nowell

FRANCE V ITALY – Sunday, 6 February 2022, Stade de France, Paris – KO 3PM

Antoine Dupont will captain France in their opening game, while wingers Gabin Villiere and Damian Penaud and full-back Melvyn Jaminet make up the back three – full team news here.

Tommaso Menoncello and Toa Halafihi will make their Italy debuts in an inexperienced starting XV, with flanker Seb Negri the team veteran with 36 caps – full team news here.

France: 15. Melvyn Jaminet, 14. Damian Penaud, 13. Gael Fickou, 12. Jonathan Danty, 11. Gabin Villiere, 10. Romain Ntamack. 9. Antoine Dupont, 1. Cyril Baille, 2. Julien Marchand, 3. Uini Atonio, 4. Cameron Woki, 5. Paul Willemse, 6. Anthony Jelonch, 7. Dylan Cretin, 8. Gregory Alldritt.

Replacements: 16. Peato Mauvaka, 17. Jean-Baptiste Gros, 18. Demba Bamba, 19. Romain Taofifenua, 20. Francois Cros, 21. Maxime Lucu, 22. Yoram Moefana, 23. Thomas Ramos.

Italy: 15 Edoardo Padovani, 14 Tommaso Menoncello, 13 Juan Ignacio Brex, 12 Marco Zanon, 11 Montanna Ioane, 10 Paolo Garbisi; 9 Stephen Varney, 1 Danilo Fischetti, 2 Gianmarco Lucchesi, 3 Tiziano Pasquali, 4 Niccolò Cannone, 5 Federico Ruzza, 6 Sebastian Negri, 7 Michele Lamaro (captain), 8 Toa Halafihi

Replacements: 16 Epalahame Faiva, 17 Ivan Nemer, 18 Giosuè Zilocchi, 19 Marco Fuser, 20 Giovanni Pettinelli, 21 Manuel Zuliani, 22 Callum Braley, 23 Leonardo Marin