All the team line-ups for Round 3 of the 2022 Guinness Six Nations

Untitled design
The 2022 Guinness Six Nations is back with a bang after a rest week, with the team line-ups now confirmed for three incredible Round 3 matches this weekend.

The 2022 Guinness Six Nations is back with a bang after a rest week, with the team line-ups now confirmed for three incredible Round 3 matches this weekend.

Action begins in Edinburgh with Scotland hosting current Championship leaders France at BT Murrayfield on Saturday afternoon.

Scotland beat England to retain the Calcutta Cup in their previous match at BT Murrayfield in this Guinness Six Nations and have beaten France the past two years, though Les Bleus are the only side yet to lose in 2022.

Later on Saturday attention will switch to Twickenham where England will host Wales in their first home match of 2022.

England and Wales both lost their opening matches of the Guinness Six Nations, but Round 2 wins over Italy and Scotland respectively mean they will be full of confidence heading into this encounter.

Round 3 concludes with Ireland hosting Italy at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin, with Andy Farrell’s side looking to rebound after a Round 2 loss to France and Italy searching for a first victory of their campaign.

SCOTLAND v FRANCE – Saturday 26 February 2022, BT Murrayfield, Edinburgh – KO 2.15pm

Gregor Townsend has made three changes to his Scotland team to face France, with Rory Darge set to make his first international start – full team news here.

Fabien Galthié has made just one change to his France side that are looking for a third win in three matches, with Jonathan Danty replacing the injured Gabin Villière – full team news here.

Scotland: 15. Stuart Hogg, 14. Darcy Graham, 13. Chris Harris, 12. Sione Tuipulotu, 11. Duhan van der Merwe, 10. Finn Russell, 9. Ali Price; 1. Pierre Schoeman, 2. Stuart McInally, 3. Zander Fagerson, 4. Sam Skinner, 5. Grant Gilchrist, 6. Rory Darge, 7. Hamish Watson, 8. Magnus Bradbury

Replacements: 16. George Turner, 17. Oli Kebble, 18. WP Nel, 19. Jamie Hodgson, 20. Nick Haining, 21. Ben White, 22. Blair Kinghorn, 23. Mark Bennett

France: 15. Melvyn Jaminet, 14. Damian Penaud, 13. Gaël Fickou, 12. Jonathan Danty, 11. Yoram Moefana, 10. Romain Ntamack, 9. Antoine Dupont; 1. Cyril Baille, 2. Julien Marchand, 3. Uini Atonio, 4. Cameron Woki, 5. Paul Willemse, 6. François Cros, 7. Anthony Jelonch, 8. Grégory Alldritt

Replacements: 16. Pesto Mauvaka, 17. Jean-Baptiste Gros, 18. Demba Bamba, 19. Romain Taofifenua, 20. Thibaud Flament, 21. Dylan Cretin, 22. Maxime Lucu, 23. Thomas Ramos

ENGLAND v WALES – Saturday 26 February 2022, Twickenham Stadium, London – KO 4.45pm

Courtney Lawes returns to captain England’s first match at Twickenham this year. Manu Tuilagi was also set to start but was ruled out with a hamstring problem. England’s updated team will be confirmed Saturday.

Wayne Pivac has recalled both Taulupe Faletau and Josh Adams to Wales’ starting XV as they look to build on a Round 2 win over Scotland – full team news here.

England (to be confirmed): 15. Freddie Steward, 14. Max Malins, 13. Henry Slade, 12. Manu Tuilagi (ruled out), 11. Jack Nowell, 10. Marcus Smith, 9. Harry Randall; 1. Ellis Genge, 2. Luke Cowan-Dickie, 3. Kyle Sinckler, 4. Charlie Ewels, 5. Maro Itoje, 6. Courtney Lawes, 7. Tom Curry, 8. Alex Dombrandt

Replacements: 16. Jamie George, 17. Joe Marler, 18. Will Stuart, 19. Nick Isiekwe, 20. Sam Simmonds, 21. Ben Youngs, 22. George Ford, 23. Elliot Daly

Wales: 15. Liam Williams, 14. Alex Cuthbert, 13. Owen Watkin, 12. Nick Tompkins, 11. Josh Adams, 10. Dan Biggar, 9. Tomos Williams; 1, Wyn Jones, 2. Ryan Elias, 3. Tomas Francis, 4. Will Rowlands, 5. Adam Beard, 6. Ross Moriarty, 7. Taine Basham, 8. Taulupe Faletau

Replacements: 16. Dewi Lake, 17. Gareth Thomas, 18. Leon Brown, 19. Seb Davies, 20. Jac Morgan, 21. Kieran Hardy, 22. Gareth Anscombe, 23. Jonathan Davies

IRELAND v ITALY – Sunday 27 February 2022, Aviva Stadium, Dublin – KO 3pm

James Lowe will make his first start of the 2022 Guinness Six Nations and Michael Lowry will make his Test debut for Ireland as Johnny Sexton is named on the bench – full team news here.

Pierre Bruno will make his Guinness Six Nations debut for Italy after being named on the wing by Kieran Crowley for his side’s trip to Dublin to face Ireland – full team news here.

Ireland: 15. Michael Lowry, 14. Mack Hansen, 13. Garry Ringrose, 12. Robbie Henshaw, 11. James Lowe, 10. Joey Carbery, 9. Jamison Gibson Park; 1. Andrew Porter, 2. Dan Sheehan, 3. Tadhg Furlong, 4. Tadhg Beirne, 5. Ryan Bairdm, 6. Peter O’Mahony (captain), 7. Josh van der Flier, 8. Caelan Doris

Replacements: 16. Rob Herring, 17. Dave Kilcoyne, 18. Finlay Bealham, 19. Kieran Treadwell, 20. Jack Conan, 21. Craig Casey, 22. Johnny Sexton, 23. James Hume.

Italy: 15 Edoardo Padovani, 14 Pierre Bruno, 13 Juan Ignacio Brex, 12 Leonardo Marin, 11 Monty Ioane, 10 Paolo Garbisi, 9 Stephen Varney; 1 Danilo Fischetti, 2 Gianmarco Lucchesi, 3 Pietro Ceccarelli, 4 Niccolò Cannone, 5 Federico Ruzza, 6 Giovanni Pettinelli, 7 Michele Lamaro (captain), 8 Toa Halafihi

Replacements: 16 Epalahame Faiva, 17 Ivan Nemer, 18 Tiziano Pasquali, 19 David Sisi, 20 Manuel Zuliani, 21 Braam Steyn, 22 Alessandro Fusco, 23 Marco Zanon