george north
Warren Gatland has named his team to face England at Twickenham this Saturday (KO 4.45pm live on ITV and S4C).

George North returns to the Wales starting XV in what will be his 50th Six Nations appearance. He partners Nick Tompkins in the midfield.

Following his try scoring debut last weekend, Alex Mann will make his first senior international start having been named at blind-side flanker. Tommy Reffell (open-side flanker) and Aaron Wainwright (No. 8) complete the Wales back row.

Tomos Williams starts at scrum-half, with Ioan Lloyd alongside him at fly-half.

Loose-head prop Gareth Thomas returns from injury to make his first appearance of the 2024 Guinness Six Nations. Hooker Elliot Dee and tight-head prop Keiron Assiratti who were both replacements against Scotland make their first starts of this Championship.

Captain Dafydd Jenkins and Adam Beard continue their second row partnership.

Cameron Winnett is again named at full-back, with Rio Dyer and Josh Adams selected on the wings.

Among the replacements tight-head prop Archie Griffin is in line to win his first senior international cap this weekend, while Cai Evans would make his Six Nations debut.

Second row Will Rowlands, back row Taine Basham and scrum half Kieran Hardy all return to the Wales match day 23. Rowlands would be making his first Six Nations appearance since 2022 having missed last year’s Championship through injury.

Corey Domachowski (loose-head prop) and Ryan Elias (hooker) provide the remaining forward cover. Mason Grady is the final replacement back.

Wales team to face England 15. Cameron Winnett (Cardiff Rugby – 1 cap) 14. Josh Adams (Cardiff Rugby – 55 caps) 13. George North (Ospreys – 118 caps) 12. Nick Tompkins (Saracens – 33 caps) 11. Rio Dyer (Dragons – 15 caps) 10. Ioan Lloyd (Scarlets – 3 caps) 9. Tomos Williams (Cardiff Rugby – 54 caps) 1. Gareth Thomas (Ospreys – 26 caps) 2. Elliot Dee (Dragons – 47 caps) 3. Keiron Assiratti (Cardiff Rugby – 3 caps) 4. Dafydd Jenkins (Exeter Chiefs – 13 caps) Captain 5. Adam Beard (Ospreys – 52 caps) 6. Alex Mann (Cardiff Rugby – 1 cap) 7. Tommy Reffell (Leicester Tigers – 14 caps) 8. Aaron Wainwright (Dragons – 44 caps) Replacements 16. Ryan Elias (Scarlets – 39 caps) 17. Corey Domachowski (Cardiff Rugby – 7 caps) 18. Archie Griffin (Bath Rugby – uncapped) 19. Will Rowlands (Racing 92 – 29 caps) 20. Taine Basham (Dragons – 16 caps) 21. Kieran Hardy (Scarlets – 18 caps) 22. Cai Evans (Dragons – 1 cap) 23. Mason Grady (Cardiff Rugby – 7 caps)