Giovanni Raineri has named his Azzurre side for Ireland v Italy at Dublin's RDS Arena this Sunday (15:00) in the Guinness Women's Six Nations.

The Azzurre have had to accommodate for the injuries suffered by centre Michela Sillari and back rower Giulia Cavina during the loss to England in round one.

Beatrice Rigoni (pictured) moves across to outside centre, with Emma Stevanin promoted from the bench to join her in the midfield. Ilaria Arrighetti replaces Cavina at number eight.

Elsewhere, Silvia Turani switches from hooker to loosehead, with Vittoria Vecchini making her first matchday squad, straight in at number two. Sara Tounesi changes from lock to blindside, as Isabella Locatelli moves to the bench.

Italy team to face Ireland

15. ⁠Vittoria Ostuni Minuzzi; 14. ⁠Aura Muzzo; 13. ⁠Beatrice Rigoni, 12. ⁠Emma Stevanin; 11. ⁠Alyssa D'Incà; 10. ⁠Veronica Madia, 9. ⁠Sofia Stefan (c); 1. Silvia Turani, 2. Vittoria Vecchini , 3. ⁠Sara Seye; 4. ⁠Valeria Fedrighi, 5. ⁠Giordana Duca; 6. Sara Tounesi, 7. Francesca Sgorbini⁠, 8. Ilaria Arrighetti


16. Laura Gurioli, 17. ⁠Gaia Maris, 18. ⁠Lucia Gai, 19. ⁠Isabella Locatelli, 20. Beatrice Veronese, 21. ⁠Alessandra Frangipaini, 22. Francesca Granzotto, 23. Beatrice Capomaggi