Ireland have named their team for the round four Guinness Women’s Six Nations clash with England at Twickenham Stadium on Saturday (14:15 BST).

Head coach Scott Bemand has made two changes to the starting fifteen from the one that came out on top against Wales last weekend in Cork, as Hannah O’Connor comes into the second row and Aoife Dalton starts in the centre.

There is one change on the bench, as Méabh Deely joins the replacements.The front row remains the same with Linda Djougang, Neve Jones and Christy Haney.

Dorothy Wall partners Hannah O’Connor in the second row while the backrow remains unchanged, with flankers Aoife Wafer and captain Edel McMahon while Brittany Hogan is again named at 8.

Aoibheann Reilly and Dannah O’Brien make up the half back pairing. Aoife Dalton joins Eve Higgins to make up the centre partnership and the back three remains unchanged with Béibhinn Parsons, Katie Corrigan and Lauren Delany all set to start.

The forwards replacements remains the same, with newly capped Shannon Ikahihifo, Clíodhna Moloney, Niamh O’Dowd, Sadhbh McGrath and Fiona Tuite.Méabh Deely is named alongside Molly Scuffil-McCabe and Enya Breen, as the replacement backs.

Ireland team to face England

15. Lauren Delany (Sale Sharks/IQ Rugby); 14. Katie Corrigan (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster); 13. Eve Higgins (Railway Union RFC), 12. Aoife Dalton (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster); 11. Béibhinn Parsons (Blackrock College RFC/Connacht); 10. Dannah O’Brien (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster), 9. Aoibheann Reilly (Blackrock College RFC/Connacht); 1 Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster), 2. Neve Jones (Gloucester-Hartpury), 3. Christy Haney (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster); 4. Dorothy Wall (Blackrock College RFC/Munster), 5. Hannah O’Connor (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster); 6. Aoife Wafer (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster), 7. Edel McMahon (Exeter Chiefs) 26 Captain, 8. Brittany Hogan (Old Belvedere RFC/Ulster)


16. Clíodhna Moloney (Exeter Chiefs), 17. Niamh O’Dowd (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster), 18. Sadhbh McGrath (Cooke RFC/Ulster), 19. Fiona Tuite (Old Belvedere RFC/Ulster), 20. Shannon Ikahihifo (Ealing Trailfinders/IQ Rugby), 21. Molly Scuffil-McCabe (Leinster), 22. Enya Breen (Blackrock College RFC/Munster), 23. Méabh Deely (Blackrock College RFC/Connacht)